Lux Singers' second studio album, Risen!, is a thoughtful collection of music to celebrate eastertide. Beginning with the triumphal entry, the cd will take the listener through the events of the passion week, ending in the glorious resurrection.

1. A Mighty Fortress (arr. Leland Spindler)
2. If Ye Love Me (Thomas Tallis)
3. O sacrum convivium (Leland Spindler
4. In That Darkest Night (John C. Leavitt)
5. O Sacred Head, Now Wounded (arr. Johann S. Bach)
6. Legend (Crown of Roses) (Pyotr I Tchaikovsky)
7. Tenebrae factae sunt (Michael Hadyn)
8. There is a Green Hill Far Away (arr. Christine Davis)
9. Go to Dark Gethsemane (Gordon Young)
10. At the Tomb (Stephen Paulus)
11. O Mensch, bewein dein Sünde groß, BWV 622 (Johann Sebastian Bach)
12. He is Risen! (arr. Zane Harker)

Add To Cart